Call Us Today! (303) 239-9380

Proudly serving Arvada, CO and the surrounding area since 1999

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.78

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Nikki L.

Comments: I was able to set up an appointment for the same week to have our humidifier serviced. Ken was prompt, communicated well and completed the job efficiently. Will definitely be calling in the future.

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Kevin C.

Comments: Showed on time, did a great job and went above and beyond on a few miscellaneous requests. Would use again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Brian W.

Comments: Showed up early, didnít make us wait all day.

Review Date: 09/28/2018 | Author: Tricia G.

Review Date: 09/24/2018 | Author: Vance P.

Review Date: 09/19/2018 | Author: Betty S.

Comments: On time very friendly and took time to explain exactly what the problem was with my AC

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Laverne B.

Comments: Ken was great! He stayed in contact with me when he got held up on another job letting me know he was running a little late then called me when he was on his way, He went above and beyond by trying to construct something for my furnace because of poor installation from another company. He made a great recommendation that would permanently remedy the problem with the furnace which I accepted. He was personable, friendly and professional. I will use him in the future and would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Ken was very knowledgeable and very friendly. He was on time, got the job done in a very reasonable amount of time. He also was able to come out the same day as our unit quit working.

Review Date: 09/15/2018 | Author: Patrick B.

Comments: Ken showed up within a couple hours and fixed my A/C right away.

Review Date: 08/05/2018 | Author: Jan D.

Comments: Responsive with great communication. Professional!

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Carol D.

Comments: They were on time and cleaned up after themselves. Would use them again.

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Darcy M.

Comments: Responsive when I needed help sooner rather than later. Did the work quickly and efficiently.

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: James Q.

Review Date: 06/30/2018 | Author: Deon M.

Comments: Thank you the quick repair! Very much appreciated!!

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Daniel ward W.

Comments: Ken is a very honest repairman. He knew exactly what needed to be done and had all the parts on his truck to do it. I was concerned I would need a whole new air conditioner but Ken fixed mine very quickly! He's very knowledgeable. I'll hire him again in a heartbeat if anything else happens.

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Theresa M.

Comments: Super nice and helpful!! Even answered a phone call on Christmas Eve and told us how to fix our problem. When our daughter needed help they were there in an hour. Highly recommend this business!

Review Date: 04/28/2018 | Author: Anthony M.

Comments: Ken is a great guy, very knowledgeable and reasonable.

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: Debbie L.

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: Tyler S.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and willing to explain the situation. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 12/17/2017 | Author: John L.

Comments: Ken was very quick to respond. Very personable.

Review Date: 12/09/2017 | Author: Ana maria C.

Comments: Kind and polite and capable of doing all the work.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Sandra R.

Comments: Was here on time. Did the work in less than 20 minutes. Was very professional.

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: David C.

Comments: Reasonably priced, informative and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Ed B.

Comments: xx

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Dave H.

Review Date: 09/27/2017 | Author: Tate M.

Comments: Ken was great. With the recent drop in temperatures I was prepared to have to wait a few days for someone to be able to come out. Ken was there the morning after submitted my resquest. They even moved me up a day! He was very courteous and efficient. The whole repair only took about 30 min.

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Kristine C.

Comments: amen showed up on time for my appointment and got right to work. He diagnosed the problem and went from there. I would highly recommend this company and will use him again when the need arises.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Tia C.

Comments: Ken was very thorough and honest with his inspection of our air conditioning unit. I would definitely recommend his company.

Review Date: 08/06/2017 | Author: Bryan D.

Comments: Ken was quick to reply, quick to complete the job, did excellent work, left our house cleaner than he found it, told us what it would cost ahead of time and charged exactly that when the work was done. He answered all of my questions and was very friendly. Our new air conditioner works great.

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: Benjamin D.

Comments: Ken was great to work with and I couldn't believe how quickly he was able to schedule an appointment with me. The diagnosis for the issue was a bit different than we originally thought, but Ken was quick to resolve it and very fair in pricing. 5 stars!

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 07/22/2017 | Author: Cary L.

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken and his team are consummate professionals! They were able to provide flexibility in scheduling and the quality of work was top notch. Ken is very honest and direct about the situation and provides a fair price.

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Beth C.

Comments: Other companies had 2 week or more waiting list. I was able to schedule online and Ken was here in 2 days! Ken explained what he was doing and looking for. Never tried to sell me a new system which was the first thing out of the mouths of the big competitors.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: Their work on installing a new AC condenser at my home today was exceptional. Ken and Eric were extremely professional, knowledgeable and customer service minded. They were a pleasure to work with. I really felt like they cared about recommending and doing the appropriate thing for me and my home needs and they delivered their services timely and for a more than fair price. Ken is an honest and trustworthy man to work with and I would recommend him and his company to anyone, anytime.

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: Don S.

Comments: Great Job Saved a lot of money.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken and nephew Eric responded promptly with the assistance of Tarin (sp) Office assistant .... they were friendly, knowledgeable, Honest, and efficient at diagnosing my furnace problem ... made the necessary adjustments and fixes ... answered all questions and gave advice as to potential fixes if problem persisted ... The price for the house call was fair w/ time and everything considered ... I would definitely hire them again

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken was great and he was early. He called first and it didn't take very long to fix my heater. They also had the part on hand. Will use this company again!!!!!!

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Kevin B.

Comments: He got back to me right away and was vey honest and fair!!

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Mickey J.

Comments: He was prompt. He was willing to answer all my questions and his work was excellent. He took his time to analyze the problem and it was a great experience.

Review Date: 12/21/2016 | Author: Kim L.

Comments: They arrived on time and were very friendly and the work was done quickly. They took the time to explain my issue and let me know how I could prevent it in the future. Very trustworthy.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Rich P.

Comments: Work was done quickly and got it right the first time.

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: Jeannette B.

Comments: These folks did a winter tune up on a gas furnace. They were prompt, friendly and reasonably priced. I will use them again.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Daniel R.

Comments: They arrived on time and did a thorough job.

Review Date: 08/14/2016 | Author: Jason M.

Comments: Arrived on time and was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable and nice.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Mahmoud A.

Comments: outstanding service, on time, professional, left the job location clean, easy to communicate and deal with

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Leo S.

Comments: Fair pricing, knowledgable, on time.

Review Date: 07/22/2016 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: Ken was on time, and set right to work after assuring himself of the situation. He asked direct, easy-to-understand question, and listened to the answers. He did not waste any time, although he was quite personable.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Jeanne L.

Comments: He was professional, did a great job, I have a working a/c system with no leaking!!!

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Greg G.

Comments: Incredible service and the price was very fair..I wholeheartedly would recommend Ken's to anyone!

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Debra C.

Comments: Excellent customer service!!! They fit me in the same day I called for an appointment. Ken and his partner fixed the problem with my air conditioner within 30 minutes, very reasonably priced. This is the only company I will call for any HVAC needs I have in the future. Love supporting a local family owned business in Arvada!!

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: Jerry C.

Comments: very good ! If I have another problem - I'll call Ken's Mechanical He can sit at my dinner table any time.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: David W.

Comments: They came, they saw, they conquered. All in 15 min

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: This is the only service and repair shop I'll ever call again

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: Gayla G.

Comments: The company even changed their sch around to make an emergency visit to my home because we had no heat during March's snow storm. Very professional!

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: G C.

Comments: Went above and beyond to make certain the humidifier would be one that would fit my needs. Showed me how it worked. Originally was going to install a different brand, however, he looked at it before he purchased it and found it wouldn't work. Found a different brand that would work. Very easy to work with. If I have future furnace, a/c work, will hire him again.

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Erin E.

Comments: Ken was able to come out quickly and diagnose the problem with the furnace. It is working again. The $89 service fee seemed steep for the 20 minutes that he was at our house but he did fix the problem and I am thankful it was such a simple and cheap fix.

Review Date: 01/12/2016 | Author: Karin B.

Comments: Our heat went out on December 30. We called our guy first thing on December 31 - as soon as they opened and they couldn't get anyone out to help until January 2. A friend gave me Ken's number. We called them around 4pm on New Year's Eve. They tried to get someone out to help that night but it was too late in the day by that point. Ken came out on New Year's Day, in the morning. He replaced the capacitor and charged an extremely reasonable rate, considering it was a holiday and he had to drive to Aurora to help us. Thanks Ken and Tarin (sp?)

Review Date: 01/12/2016 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Emergency. They responded !

Review Date: 01/10/2016 | Author: Eric H.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Cameron S.

Comments: Quick and easy. Much less expense than I was expecting!

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We did not have to do an extensive repair. BUT we didn't really do Any repair. The Pressure switch was sticking and I have to call him back if it stops working again.

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Marie K.

Comments: Service was performed promptly and efficiently. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Marie K.

Comments: Ken's Mechanical is a company that performs the service efficiently and promptly. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work!

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Margaret S.

Comments: Ken is great. .Did the work that was needed. Good job.

Review Date: 09/13/2015 | Author: Deb A.

Comments: Very Nice man did the work....but another person in my home who, didn't cover his dirty boots, and hands were very dirty. Left dirty finger prints all over my thermostat.....

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: Marybeth N.

Comments: They did an excellent job at an affordable price. ] Honest, friendly, knowledge and timely. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely hire them again!

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Anne A.

Comments: Repairmen were friendly and efficient. We are pleased with the work.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Margaret L.

Comments: Our a.c. died in June right when we turned it on. The company we used to replace our furnace quoted us an estimate of a few thousand dollars, saying the entire unit/system needed to be replaced (even though their inspection was minimal and superficial). Other companies recommended to us couldn't see us for an estimate until the end of July. I found Ken's Mechanical through Home Advisor and was encouraged by the reviews. They came out the next day after I called, completed the job in 30 minutes, for under $300. With a baby on the way and various costs and home projects adding up, this was a pleasant surprise, and we are a lot more comfortable. It's been one day and so far the unit is working great!

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: They showed up right at the beginning of the three hour window I was given and was done in just 30 minutes. It was just a cleaning/checkup. I would use these guys again for future A/C issues.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Vladimir P.

Comments: Fast and educational

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and HONEST. The price they quote is the finally price you pay. I now know my furnace is repaired and done right which the other company didn't do.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Tony T.

Comments: Excellent company. Professional people and HONEST which is rare in todays world. I finally have an air conditioner that works. THANKS KEN!!

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Timely. Good communications.

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Left work early to meet at appointment made 3 days prior for 5 PM, but didn't make it to my house until 6:15. After he arrived, he diagnosed, fixed the problem and did not advise any unnecessary repairs. Other than scheduling snafu, I would recommend their work.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Tonya A.

Comments: On time, great communicators, very knowledgeable. Didn't recommend unnecessary fixes.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He put on a little more heavy duty then i wanted, the blower is a little noisier then what I had.

Review Date: 03/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very timely

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Kevin K.

Comments: Ken promptly returned my call and made an appointment for the next day. He was able to complete the next day!

Review Date: 01/21/2015 | Author: Tony B.

Comments: Ken was courteous and on punctual.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Matt M.

Comments: Responded quickly, had a tech at my house within an hour and everything was great!

Review Date: 11/25/2014 | Author: Terri T.

Comments: My furnace went out during a blizzard on a Saturday. Ken arrived within 30 minutes of my call. Ken informed me I was in need of a new furnace which he could order and install within 3 days. He then installed a new motor, in the old furnace so I would have heat until he could install the new furnace. 3 days later he showed and had my new furnace installed and running in no time. Ken and Co. were very nice, and I would not hesitate to call again if I am ever in need of their service.

Review Date: 11/12/2014 | Author: Bob T.

Comments: Great customer service. They went above and beyond so I could have heat in this frigid weather.

Review Date: 09/29/2014 | Author: Ryan A.

Comments: They showed up on Friday late afternoon and stayed until the work was done, which was like 6pm.

Review Date: 09/10/2014 | Author: Duane H.

Comments: Ken was friendly and showed up during time frame. He repaired my furnace and did a Fall checkup on unit. Did great work!

Review Date: 08/20/2014 | Author: Connie H.

Comments: Very professional. Showed up within time frame given. Cleaned furnace. Also installed digital thermostat. Made sure furnace worked with new thermostat. Spent the time to show me how to operate the new thermostat. Will recommend this company to friends and family.

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Teri H.

Comments: Repair scheduled quickly. Ken is very friendly, professional, and honest. My A/C was fixed and is cooling nicely. Ken gave me simple maintenance tips. Repair cost was fair and affordable.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Yolanda P.

Comments: AFter calling one company and having them come out to look at my a/c and telling me it could not be fixed and that the whole system needed to be replaced, I decided to go with Ken's Mechanical. They took care of the problem without having to replace the whole system and at a great price. Ken and his associate John were very friendly and very knowledgeable and also very honest. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: Jose R.

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 06/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Na

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Raghida J.

Comments: After speaking with 5 other A/C contractors, I decided to hire Ken's Mechanical and it was the best decision. They were knowledgeable, professional, trustworthy and did a fantastic job at a reasonable price. I would recommend them to anyone who needs their A/C replaced, especially to single women wary of hiring anybody and not getting their money's worth. Ken and Eric were awesome!

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: Maria G.

Comments: Fast, friendly, service, and honest.

Review Date: 03/10/2014 | Author: Kara H.

Comments: He came over same day and was knowledgable and professional. He fixed the problem in no time.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Laura H.

Comments: Ken new his stuff! His assistant was wonderful. Thank you:)

Review Date: 02/24/2014 | Author: Eric M.

Comments: Ken came out in the middle of the night and did an emergency repair to my furnace. Excellent work!

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: Angela S.

Comments: Job done in 30 minutes, honest friendly, professional, knowledgable . I would use them again

Review Date: 01/23/2014 | Author: Amy N.

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 12/16/2013 | Author: Maurice B.

Comments: Knows what he is doing!!!

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: They replied to my request right away and set an appointment for that afternoon. They called later and said there was a cancelation and asked if they could come earlier, which was great. Ken was there on time, diagnosed the problem and was able to complete repairs right away. We are very pleased with his work and they will be the 1st ones we call for service in the future. Thank You!

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Maria R.

Comments: He let me know he was running late from his previous job, I truly appreciated that. Showed me what the problem was. Told me what he was going to do and how. Very thorough. Clean. Took a picture of the part he thought might give me future trouble so that if it did, he could have the part number on file, that was smart.

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was on time. Ran diagnostics fast. Completed work fast.

Review Date: 09/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: -

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great guys, very friendly and honest and I felt like they took care of everything that needed to be done with the highest quality. It's hard to find someone you can trust, especially with big projects, but I know that Ken, Paul, and John were the best and fairest.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was half an hour late but knows his business

Review Date: 07/12/2013 | Author: Rebecca P.

Comments: Nice to see a family run business. Paul was very helpful and informative.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Stefan C.

Comments: knowledgeable and excellent common sense

Review Date: 07/07/2013 | Author: Kay A.

Comments: Ken came the day we called him. showed up on time and fixed the problem we had effeciently.

Review Date: 07/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he was friendly on time and intelligent

Review Date: 07/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He arrived promptly, did the work I requested and recommended additional work after he had viewed the furnace. The price he quoted for the additional work was more than fair. I would recommend him to anyone who wanted HVAC work done.

Review Date: 07/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, fixed & cleaned & refilled refrigerant. We are greatful.

Review Date: 05/30/2013 | Author: Allie F.

Comments: Ken was extremely knowledgable, quick and efficient. He thought it was a larger problem then worked very hard to avoid a huge cost for us. We'll definitely use him again!

Review Date: 05/16/2013 | Author: Jerry H.

Comments: Very thorough and helpful

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Angie S.

Comments: He was very knowledgable. gave me some tips on maintaining the furnace. He called right away and was out to fix the furnace right away. He was professional and will use him again.

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Josh L.

Comments: Ken came over right away and was very curtious, fixed the problem right away and educated my wife and I on our heating system. Excellent service, I am glad we used Ken's Mechanical and would recommend to anyone. Thank you Home Advisor.

Review Date: 02/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came out on a Sunday evening after my heat had gone out w/out charging me weekend or after hours pricing. Not only did they repair the issue but they performed some maintenance on the system as well. Very professional and accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 12/30/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was able to come out the same day, had a motor to replace our broken one, and heat was restored!

Review Date: 11/13/2012 | Author: Penny B.

Comments: Ken's was prompt, efficient and reasonable. I would call him again.

Review Date: 10/20/2012 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Ken's Mechanical was great to work with and istalled new furnace and did a great job.

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They called immediately and came the next day at my request. Suggested I have a tune up to avoid a service charge. The furnace is working perfectly since then.

Review Date: 10/15/2012 | Author: Randall F.

Comments: He was timely, knowledgeable, effective and friendly

Review Date: 10/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken was professional, on time, and honest. He explained what service steps he was going to perform and looked for anything that was in need of repair or correction. I would recommend him to a friend.

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Gerald G.

Comments: on time, excellent job

Review Date: 10/04/2012 | Author: Sina M.

Comments: Ken was thorough, professional, affordable, and responsive.

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: Scott H.

Review Date: 08/05/2012 | Author: Jeffrey S.

Comments: Extremely great cusotmer service, excellent work!

Review Date: 07/24/2012 | Author: William L.

Comments: Ken did an awesome job! I installed my own A/C system and it needed additional freon because of a longer line set. He very quickly checked my levels and the system for any leaks. Filled the system and gave me some great recommendations for helping with the air flow. Will definately recommend him and call him for any future issues. Great work for a great price.

Review Date: 07/03/2012 | Author: Carmen B.

Comments: Arrived that day to fix my ac. Everyone else I called was two weeks out - this was during the 2012 heat wave of 100 degree temps! He was actually early and did a great job. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 06/29/2012 | Author: Doug W.

Comments: Quality install of a great furnace in a tight spot.

Review Date: 06/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Were professional, came right away, and stayed within the budget.

Review Date: 06/18/2012 | Author: Bob Y.

Comments: No problems no unexpected parts requested just found the problem and fixed it.

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: Louise N.

Comments: Ken was very responsive and informative. He clearly explained what happened and what I needed to do. He gave me a fair price and completed the work timely. He brought space heaters to tide us over in the meantime, and made an unfortunate situation work out well. Thanks!

Review Date: 05/20/2012 | Author: Grace L.

Comments: He did it the same day we called, he worked quickly, and got the job done for a reasonable amount of money. Thanks so much!

Review Date: 05/07/2012 | Author: Art S.

Comments: Ken did a great job servicing my furnace.

Review Date: 03/29/2012 | Author: Gerald F.

Comments: He's a very conscientious guy.

Review Date: 02/26/2012 | Author: Benita P.

Comments: I did not receive a manufacturer warranty or any paperwork from the company that makes the furnace (Goodman), but Ken came on a Saturday, brought in space heaters to warm my house while he was replacing the furnace, lit the pilot light on my fireplace, and showed me all the problems with my defective furnace so I knew it needed replacing. He worked quickly and efficiently and cleaned up behind himself.

Review Date: 12/15/2011 | Author: Sarah M.

Comments: Ken was great!! He even left space heaters to heat the office while he got the part. Came out the same day during a snowstorm, we couldn't find anyone else who could come the same day.

Review Date: 12/03/2011 | Author: Mike B.

Comments: The day before a winter storm our 21 year old furnace failed! Ken took a look and confirmed it needed to be replaced as soon as possible. He provide excellent advice and really knows his HVAC systems. I was very impressed. His crew arrived the next day with a new HVAC system and did a first rate job of removing the old and installing the new one. They also had to run a chimney liner. These guys are first rate pros, I hope I don't need them again soon but if I do Ken will be the first person I call. A+++ work!

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Sven L.

Comments: Ken knows what the problem is and how to fix it at a resonable rate. I will use him again for furnace repair and rcommend him highly.

Review Date: 10/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My call was returned within 15 minutes of placing my request. He scheduled for the following day and was on time and thorough. I would highly recommend Ken's Mechanical.

Review Date: 09/26/2011 | Author: Aaron C.

Comments: Have used Ken for several service calls and a new furnace install over the past two years. Honest and reliable. Would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 09/22/2011 | Author: Jeremiah/ashley K.

Comments: We started a repair, but Ken quickly ascertained that the 10 year old furnace needed replacing. He showed me where and why. He was quick in turn around on installing a new furnace. He also found a bad AC coil in the process and helped in replacing this as well. All around very pleasant experience. Taryn is very nice as well.

Review Date: 07/29/2011 | Author: Ed M.

Comments: Very courteious and knowledgeable. Applied his service call rate completely to the repair bill. Gave good advice and recommendations to preclude the problem from happening again.

Review Date: 07/26/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken was prompt and seemed to do good work. There was no free estimate, as indicated on the website, however.

Review Date: 04/14/2011 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Ken was quick to do the job and sincere. I will and have already referred Ken to other people.

Review Date: 02/01/2011 | Author: Maureen C.

Comments: Great service!! I had a gas heating unit checked out for a noisy fan. Ken dug right in and cleaned the fan from top to bottom. Took the whole system apart and let me know it was in safe and good condition. Sounds quieter now too.

Review Date: 01/11/2011 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: I have been paying Xcel Homesmart $20/month for several years as an insurance policy to fix my furnace in an emergency. Well, I just had an emergency last Friday and they said that I would need to wait until the following week to get it fixed, so I hired Ken's Mechanical and he immediately showed up, loaned us some space heaters while he got the part, and he showed up when promised (Monday morning) and got everything working again. So, cancel your Homesmart scam and hire Ken.

Review Date: 12/28/2010 | Author: Gary H.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 12/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service, very informative and efficient.

Review Date: 12/01/2010 | Author: Pam R.

Comments: Pleasant, knowledgeable and the only one of the three who called us. Fast and efficient service.

Review Date: 11/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work and great prices!!!

Review Date: 11/03/2010 | Author: Sven L.

Comments: We had great service from Ken when we had a furnace that wouldn't heat and cold weather on it's way. I was still on the computer making the request when the phone started ringing and Ken was able to arrive before noon. Another service told me they could be out 2 days later, not a good wait with cold weather and no heat. Ken diagnosed the problem immediately and had the furnace working again in no time. I won't need to call Service Magic for furnace problems in the future because now I have Ken's card and would recommend him to anyone having a problem with their furnace. Sven L.

Review Date: 09/24/2010 | Author: Julie G.

Comments: Ken and his crew member did a fantastic job. They are always so pleasant and professional, which is always appreciated these days. They even were kind and playful to my little dog that kept bothering them

Review Date: 09/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken showed up exactly on time and diagnosed the problem with my furnace quickly. He then explained to me what was needed and why and how much it would cost.

Review Date: 09/21/2010 | Author: Rita C.

Comments: Great service and I bought a new furnace as well.

Review Date: 07/19/2010 | Author: Homer P.

Comments: quick response time very professional and knowledgable

Review Date: 07/16/2010 | Author: Leslie B.

Comments: Was on time, professional, technically knowledgeable; a pleasure to do business with..

Review Date: 07/10/2010 | Author: Liz R.

Comments: Thank goodness for a caring company! We were going to be left on the long HOT 4th of July weekend with an old broke down conditioner. Ken's Mechanical had the care to make sure this would not happen to us. It wasn't " so sorry, we can't help you until next week." They came in the morning of their day off (on a day they had party plans with family and friends)and worked very hard to make sure we would be satisfied! It was very obvious they had care for their customers! I am very happy to see people like this are still out there!!! They have a life time customer in me, and I will recommend them to any of my family or friends!

Review Date: 07/06/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken's wife, Taryn, was wonderful with administration. Ken came early and saved us a lot of heartache - we were wise to get a second opinion after hearing we were 2 lbs short on freon and needed a repair for running at 16 amps - Ken came in and pointed out that we weren't low on freon at all and that of course our unit was going to run a bit higher since it's sitting in full sun. Only charged us for the service call, changed the filter and said he'll come back in the fall to service the heater since he noticed we have a "junk-a-trol" HIGHLY recommend having Ken as your go-to guy for A/C and Heating

Review Date: 06/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken did a great job. A/C is running much better and cooler just like Ken said it would. He showed up the same day I called. I had called another company before Ken, but they pushed me off by two weeks and then pushed me another two weeks.

Review Date: 06/15/2010 | Author: Andrea H.

Comments: Ken's Mechanical beat out everyone else's bid, performed the work quickly, were very courteous, and shared useful knowledge. I was lucky to have them install my new exterior a/c compressor unit and upgrade my system to R410-A freon. My house cools better than it ever has!

Review Date: 06/10/2010 | Author: Karen G.

Comments: I thought that your servicemen were very professional and informative about the condition of my airconditioner and vents.

Review Date: 05/31/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Went above and beyond what I expected for the visit. Very thorough and business like.

Review Date: 05/20/2010 | Author: Jeramyn F.

Comments: Overall Ken's Mechanical had reasonable prices and were very prompt and had clear communication. My wife was home when he performed the service on our furnace and she felt comfortable with him in the house. Ken was efficient and clear about the process.

Review Date: 05/03/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very prompt, professional and gave great advice - more economical solutions than others had given,

Review Date: 03/11/2010 | Author: Carolyn S.

Comments: prompt, courteous; explained well what was going on with the furnace and how that problem was causing the symptoms, and what I may want to do in the future.

Review Date: 03/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good, prompt service.

Review Date: 03/01/2010 | Author: Glenn C.

Comments: Ken?s Mechanical, was very professional and was on time for the job, cleaned the furnace and was very knowledgeable about my furnace. Would recommend him and would hire him for future jobs.

Review Date: 02/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and was on time. Spent couple of hours and completed the job as per my expectation.

Review Date: 01/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, attentive, friendly, knowledgable, honest, straight forward, good value

Review Date: 12/28/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We are very pleased with the furnace installation. Our furnace quit on one of the coldest day of the year. Ken came out diagnosed the problem and gave us extra portable heaters to use until the new furnace could be installed. Ken and his team are very professional and easy to work with.

Review Date: 12/08/2009 | Author: Bryan D.

Comments: Ken responded quickly. He did what he said he was going to do for the price he quoted initially. I believe that he did a very thorough job and installed a high quality furnace. He also took to the time to show me what was wrong with the old furnace and how the new one was a better design. I enjoyed meeting Ken and Eric and was left with the feeling that these are good guys. The next time I need furnace or air conditioning work, I'll be calling Ken's Mechanical.

Review Date: 12/03/2009 | Author: Don H.

Comments: Friendly, explained the process and working of the system, gave tips and pointers. Excellent job.

Review Date: 12/01/2009 | Author: Chris M.

Comments: Great service and quick response!

Review Date: 11/09/2009 | Author: John H.

Comments: He did an excellent job. I would very highly recommend him.

Review Date: 10/30/2009 | Author: Gene M.

Comments: Very Professional - explains what needs to be done and why. If you don't then this is what might happen. Work is excellent and takes in to account the house and makes special effort to not do any damage. Reasonable in cost and delivers ontime and on or ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 09/28/2009 | Author: Jeff L.

Comments: Fast, friendly, professional service. No surprise charges. Helpful advice given on furnace maintenance.

Review Date: 09/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is great and very prompt

Review Date: 09/08/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will use Ken for all my ac needs in the future

Review Date: 08/12/2009 | Author: Todd M.

Comments: He was very prompt and paid attention to detail. He has a passion for what he does!

Review Date: 06/08/2009 | Author: Eric V.

Comments: Ken's Mechanicalwas able to complete the job the day after my request on Service Magic. They were prompt, professional, and had great rates.

Review Date: 06/04/2009 | Author: Alan M.

Comments: Ken quickly fixed the A/C with a reasonable price. Thanks!

Review Date: 05/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I lliked his professionalism and Knowledge of the overall system. Even though he fixed my A/C, I am not sure we have fully diagnosed the problem, However I would be happy to use him again if and when the time calls for it!

Review Date: 05/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken wae on time and very price competitive.

Review Date: 05/12/2009 | Author: Catherine M.

Comments: Very good quality service

Review Date: 04/30/2009 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Excellent experience. Very honest and a very good person to deal with. Ken really helped us out and we really appreciate it. I will recommend Ken to every one I know. He and his help do excellent work and I will call him yearly for a furnance checkup. Thank you Ken!!!!!!!!! Jim and Donna Henry

Review Date: 04/15/2009 | Author: Chris R.

Comments: Great service. Ken arrived on time, and was attentive to my concerns. My furnace was in need of cleaning, a new filter track, and removal of an old humidifier unit. He performed all the work the same day, gave me some tips on how to maintain the unit, and was courteous to show me the general operation and also recommended some tips. I was very pleased. I plan to call Ken back this Spring to give the A/C unit a good clean and tune-up. Chris

Review Date: 03/09/2009 | Author: Aileen R.

Comments: They did a great job! Very informative.

Review Date: 02/20/2009 | Author: Tammi W.

Comments: This was an emergency call and Ken came right out. He was professional, clean and on time.

Review Date: 01/05/2009 | Author: Angelique H.

Comments: Very quick to respond and attend to the matter at hand. Performed safety check, routine maintenance/cleaning, and replaced thermostat all while quoting reasonable pricing.

Review Date: 12/19/2008 | Author: Kim B.

Comments: i bellieve that I have found an experienced heater maintenance company that I will be using the rest of my life. He was absoutely awesome and so is his wife. We froze last night and he came as soon as he could get to my house. He is very polite and explained every thing to me and he also cut a place for my air filter so that I don't have to take off the front of the heater. He also left me with a sticker right on my heater so I will definitely call him back next year to do my maintenance. It was a very positive experience for me!

Review Date: 12/10/2008 | Author: Julia S.

Comments: Ken was great. I mean that he was over and above fabulous. He was prompt, polite and explained everything to me. He gave me tips and taking care of my furnace in the future. He had the best prices of the 4 companies I spoke with, and could not have been any more respectful and helpful. Our furnace went out last week and it was about 12 degrees outside. He came over as soon as possible and fixed it that day. I would recommend this company to anyone...he is a wonderful person and did a great job.

Review Date: 11/19/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: was very please with their service, quick and efficient

Review Date: 10/30/2008 | Author: Calvin S.

Comments: Was very knowledgable. Found the problem and repaired it the same day.

Review Date: 09/17/2008 | Author: Mike C.

Comments: very good,they gave me a quote over the phone and stuck with it.

Review Date: 08/07/2008 | Author: Marti P.

Comments: Their work was excellent and they deserve a high rating

Review Date: 07/22/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is incredible honest and up front in his work.